The Village Anchor

11507 Park Road Anchorage, KY 40223

VillageAnchor

I’ve lived in Louisville for a year now and going out to eat has been my way of exploring the city. I would rather try a new restaurant than go to the same favorite week after week. However, I always find myself wanting to go to The Village Anchor. I first went for a late night dessert and drinks date. I fell in love with the atmosphere and began drooling over the menu as I glanced over brunch and dinner options. I’ve since gone multiple times and have never been disappointed. I would say it’s one of my favorite brunch places in town.

Sunday brunch has something for everyone. If you’re looking for a unique Monte Cristo to satisfy your meat and sweet craving, theirs is deep fried- maybe consider sharing! Red Velvet Pancakes taste like the cake itself with a delicious Kahlua cream cheese topping. Huevos Rancheros Burrito is big enough to fulfill a hungry appetite; not a huge fan of the fried chips but I didn’t need them. Good thing I have friends and family that are willing to share their meals with me and I can try more than one entree! And the best part– $1 mimosas after 1 pm for Sunday brunch in the Sea Hag (downstairs). Just wish brunch was also on Saturdays…

The Village Anchor (and its lower level bar The Sea Hag) is also a stop on the Urban Bourbon Trail.

A great place to go on a beautiful day and sit outside with a good view of Anchorage and the park nearby (where you can walk off your full belly if needed). Upstairs has a more sophisticated decor…downstairs has a more laid back bar atmosphere in comparison.

Monte Cristo

Monte Cristo

Red Velvet Pancakes

Huevos Rancheros Burrito

4 thoughts on “The Village Anchor

  1. Misti says:

    Put this place on our “to do” list when I visit, please!

  2. Amy says:

    Yum!! I agree with misti!

  3. Marty Husted says:

    This restaurant will definitely be a go to destination
    next time I’m in Louisville!

  4. Jason says:

    The huevos rancheros burrito looks amazing. But the red velvet pancakes….what!!!??? I would have a hard time not ordering those.

Leave a Reply

