Oishii Sushi

2810 Taylorsville Road Louisville, KY 40205

This restaurant is a prime example of why you shouldn’t judge a book by its cover. Not with an impressive exterior but Oishii Sushi makes up for all with their sushi, service, and price. I walk in with friends visiting from home and the hostess asks if we have reservations. Uh no, should we? The 15-20 minute wait is actually about 5 minutes, which is fine because it takes my boyfriend and me at least double that to just decide which rolls we want. They have quick service bringing out our table’s appetizers, which are soon followed by our sushi rolls. My boyfriend and I shared the Derby roll which was amazing and HUGE, and the Philadelphia roll, my staple regular roll. Our friends ordered the Cardinal roll and Lobster roll, both of which looked awesome and tasted fabulous per their report. I like the price list as well- regular rolls at $3.50-11.95 and special rolls at $7.50-12.95. Oishii Sushi won’t win any awards for romantic ambiance but I’d much rather go for quality sushi at a good price than a trendy restaurant with overpriced rolls. Definitely one of my favorite sushi places in Louisville thus far!

Edamame

Edamame

Miso soup and Green Salad with Ginger dressing

Miso soup and Green Salad with Ginger dressing

Seaweed Salad

Seaweed Salad

Philadelphia roll

Philadelphia roll

Derby roll

Derby roll

Cardinal roll

Cardinal roll

Lobster roll

Lobster roll

One thought on “Oishii Sushi

  1. Jess says:

    OOOOO now I need to go there!

Leave a Reply

