Momma’s

102 Bauer Avenue Louisville, KY 40207

Momma’s Mustard, Pickles & BBQ was last month’s dinner club location with my work friends- and we were so glad we checked it out! They had room for a big group of us, an entertaining server, and delicious barbeque for a great price.

I started out with a beer from their decent selection from Coors Light to Dogfish Head 60-Min IPA.

When I got there late, my friends had saved a wing for me which was very yummy- get them!! (Sorry no pictures of the wings, just trust me) For dinner, I ordered the pulled pork sandwich which comes with two sides. I loved their pork and I picked baked beans and french fries. Our waiter recommended their homemade ranch dressing to dip their homemade fries in which were very good but I like my fries a little crispier. My boyfriend joined my work crew and he got the half rack of pork ribs, which he described as a little dry and charred (at least at this visit). His side of mac and cheese was pretty good.

Pulled pork sandwich with fries and baked beans

Pulled pork sandwich with fries and baked beans

Half rack of pork ribs and mac & cheese

Half rack of pork ribs and mac & cheese

Moral of the story- get the wings, pulled pork (not the  ribs unless you want to give them another chance), and you can’t go wrong with the sides!

Momma’s is open everyday 11 am-10 pm. Check out their menu on their website. In addition to their St. Matthews location, you can also find them at 119 S. Hurstbourne Parkway Louisville, KY 40222.

Leave a Reply

